my toenail fell off!

Really, the title for this blog post was intended to drive unwilling readers to another, otherwise, boring blaze post! No soup for you 😉

Let’s talk about this photograph. Sure, it’s pretty and all but it’s one reminder of why I am in photography school. There is just SO MUCH lacking from all of my work and I know so little, technically, about the art. Being in class and reading all of the required and suggested materials has awakened my spirit to all there is in the photography world. The more I learn about photography, the greater my understanding of how little I know becomes! Does that make any sense? My brain: so puny, so puny.

For now, the blog, for whomever is reading will pose as a little platform for my dreams, imaginations/ideas and as a showcase for completed schoolwork. And if anyone is interested in coming along for the journey, you can submit any of your ideas for the blog in the comments section below.

until next time…

xoxo

3 responses

  1. alexandra wise

    is that little mikah man????

    October 8, 2012 at 12:02 am

  2. Hey, I just found your blog! I’m in photography school too : ) Love your photos

    October 18, 2012 at 7:01 am

  3. I love the pictures! I’m trying to get better at photography so I think your blog should help!

    May 27, 2013 at 6:34 am

write your comment here!

