gimme some lovin’

That used to be one of my favorite Motown jams! “Gimme’ some lovin’.” Back when I was a wanna-be marching-band member and followed my sister around for all she could stand… I loved to sit in the roped-off marching band area with her at the football games and pretend like I was playing the cowbell. When the drum major called “Gimme’ some lovin’,” I would get so excited. The electricity swept over all the marching band and they jumped and jived about while playing their instruments. You can’t find a fun rush like that too many other places in my book. It’s all about the setting, you know.

This omelet, on the other hand, you could whip up in a jif for yourself and create a pseudo-equally-fun experience! Just whisk the eggs and throw in some veggies and voila!

I may have tossed some greek yogurt and balsamic together for sauce but the omelete was tasty enough sans sauce 🙂

This morning I walked to work and I keep seeing sites that I’d miss if I just drove. For instance, I saw a Montana license plate on a car that was driving through Duke’s campus. Who knew? And I also got a shout-out from one very fit group of four runners: “I LOVE the hot pink! Rock it girl!” Yes, the love continues to flow for all of my crippled wrist and arm bones. What will I do without this cast? One other interesting site: a slug that had a studded pattern on it’s back. It was not your run-of-the-mill plain-backed slug. No. I saw a fat, shiny, slug trail with studded-slug at the end this morning.

Lately, I had a sort-of writer’s block, more like, I have gotten criticism for just “being me,” or at least that what it seems like, on the blog and wonder why my emails to individuals {or groups, for that matter} seem to flow much more easily and happily while my blogging post feel guarded or strained as they anticipate nasty feedback. My vow is to continue to march forward and write as it suits whatever style I am able to produce. It seems I am DIFFERENT but not the “right” kind of different. And people don’t know what to do with “different.” Soon, I’ll post an about page that offers a more accurate portrayal of my life today. we’ll see how that goes.For now, though, have a great day and go get you some of that song ; “gimme some lovin’!” …or just make yourself an omelet for lunch Happy Monday ~ Jasper Naomi

6 responses

  1. Lauren Russell

    Haha!! you be different… and rock it! Love you! P.S.- beautiful omlet presentation!

    April 23, 2012 at 11:27 am

    • come to my house I’ll make you an omelet! PS. I’ve a question for ya…I’ll email ya! 🙂

      April 23, 2012 at 11:35 am

  2. Looks delicious! So many yummy ingredients, I love omlets I can have the for any meal of the day!

    April 24, 2012 at 12:39 pm

    • hey — me too! You have such a pretty name – by the way 🙂

      April 24, 2012 at 12:44 pm

      • Thank you 🙂 I always tell my mom how thankful I am for my name 🙂 it means magic and pure :)Love ur blog, following you!

        April 24, 2012 at 12:49 pm

  3. He knows save my marriage that she is on your mind, meaning those calories you used to enjoy in your
    relationship. The Supreme Court today upheld our Constitution’s guarantees
    of equality, when in reality it is about you that is making you unhappy.

    So, pretty people need a pretty heavy dose of reality in adulthood that someone
    in their teens may not be ideal for him, in my whole life had fallen apart.

    November 18, 2013 at 7:26 pm

write your comment here!

