Wake-up call

Have you been reading the Hunger Games like I have?

Yes, I am a bit behind the times but I figure: now is just as good a time as any to begin! Anyway, someone was asking me, today, about how I managed to break my arm. I explained that I fell off of my bike but “[it’s] okay, that’s how the cookie crumbles!” To which they replied “You were reaching for a cookie when it happened?!” I have been told that I mumble but I am pretty sure that the person just wasn’t paying attention to my  story.  The misinterpretation did make for one unique twist on how I broke my arm. Perhaps I should use that story from this point, forward.

In regard to this post’s title, I will say that the arm-breaking has been a wake-up call for fitness. Not excusing myself from getting an appropriate amount of physical activity has been interesting. Instead of riding my bike all around town, I try to walk as much as possible and then make sure to give myself needed rest and relaxation time. There are other stretches and around-the-house activities I can do to keep up with simple work-outs. I’ve been told that kids are great with making physical activity and fun a priority while simultaneously being able to take in an appropriate balance of food/calories for their activity level. It’s interesting to me that my disordered eating practices developed from what was otherwise a very natural and healthy relationship with food from when I was younger.

But just because I do struggle with some things, today, does not also mean I do not find happy stories in the middle of each day. Some days, there are more fun times than others. Until heaven, folks, stay tuned for more adventures from my neck of the woods! And have a very nice Monday ~ Jasper Naomi

2 responses

  1. It sounds like you certainly have a system there, though I am not quite sure about the pathology of your artery statement. Hey, I guess we’re all entitled to our opinions! And what’s more is we can always pay a medical doctor for second ones.

    July 12, 2012 at 7:19 am

  2. Cami Dennison

    Calories are the basic unit of energy found in all foods and are necessary to maintain the body’s vital functions or basil metabolic rate. The amount of calories a person needs depends on factors like their age, gender, and lean muscle mass. Eating too few calories for a prolonged period of time causes a person to become underweight (per the BMI) leading to muscle atrophy, weakened immunity, and eventually, organ failure.`

    Most current article from our very own web page
    <,http://www.foodsupplementdigest.com/goji-berry-benefits/

    March 5, 2013 at 2:58 am

write your comment here!

