should I, still, run that Charlottesville marathon?

Yes, Jasper met the asphalt Monday evening. {sorry about the cleavage, awkward} It could have been worse, right?! I didn’t die…or fracture my collarbone…or require surgery {things are actually, quite, awesome around here!}…if you’re interested: On Monday evening, I was biking to Chapel Hill and flew, yes flew {can you believe that?!} from my bike on old Erwin Road. Mostly my should, back and head took the brunt of my crash but I think onlookers believed me to be dead because I HOPPED up to get my bike and me off of the road and six cars all stopped to ask: “Seriously, are you ok?!” “Well, duh, I’m ok…” I thought. So I just kept heading for CH. After 20 minutes of initial shock, I wondered why I could not use my left arm, left hand or left leg, so I turned for home. My poor aunt, have mercy…she met a rather pathetic version of myself wimpering and sputtering, with bloodied limbs. It’s only my wrist and arm broken in a couple of places {sill, handle bars} — and I think I might have to choose a hot pink cast that will go lovely with the majority of my wardrobe. You could be the first to sign it!

There’s the old Jasper, when she had the use of both of her arms…

And she could pin her hair up, no problem! Now, I can barely scratch my nose with much less than a pitiful wimper, oh well! Such is life…

What’s YOUR crash, fall or accident “story?” 

happy thursday ~ Jasper

4 responses

  1. Oh nooooooooooo…..so sorry!!! You should still come to Cville and I’ll feed you a cookie 😦

    April 5, 2012 at 1:37 pm

    • either way, I’ll make it to C’Ville soon for a vineyard trip 🙂

      April 5, 2012 at 3:56 pm

  2. I hope you choose to do what a “normal” person would do and not run the marathon. If you did – who was acting you or your addiction? I hope the pain is lessoning and that you will be back to yourself soon. Maybe this was part of a bigger plan – so that in the long run you would not harm yourself even worse. Happy Easter
    Hugs Katherine

    April 8, 2012 at 12:17 pm

    • Happy Easter to you Katherine! Much love! I did not run the marathon and am grateful to continue in God’s wake-up calls for living life well and healthfully 🙂

      April 8, 2012 at 1:50 pm

write your comment here!

