and then I said

Currently, my blog is undergoing a major overhaul. Now, you may not be able to see this but it is happening…

:: It is happening. Mostly, the change is all happening in my mind. I’ve tried to manually tweak the styling and format/layout of my blog but this only seems to make matters worse. It’s like I am trying to learn Martian a new language while I am living in the foreign country. The theme: I look like an idiot most of the time. Alas, blog world, I am here to stay {that is, at least for the long short-term, if that makes sense}

This morning in the shower, I thought to myself “And then I told her…And then she said…And then I said…And then she said” as I planned out telling my aunt a funny story. “Is that the most eloquent way to describe what happened, Jasper?” I had as an after thought. Believe me, there’s a point to this tangent. It’s as if, of late, I’ve been trying to create something spectacular and then only coming up with less-than or, at most, mediocre.

Either way, I am going to press on and try to be a bit more gentle with myself. Nobody’s perfect, right? And my blog will certainly never be perfect. It’s like if I played golf…which I don’t. Sometimes you need to work on feeling awkward with you swing, for a while, before it can adapt and change into a really powerful stroke. And you’ve got to keep on practicing before you see any significant strides in your playing. You have to sow willing hours so you can reap beneficial results.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Have you ever planned out one enormous idea in your head before you were able to make any sort of physical progress on it? Could it have anything to do with personality, or your personality, in particular?

Have your GINORMOUS plans come to fruition?

…perhaps they will, soon. Happy Tuesday to you!

4 responses

  1. Just discovered your blog from Emily’s Chatting at the Sky. I love it.

    Really I can resonate with this sentence in your post today – ‘You have to sow willing hours so you can reap beneficial results.’ I try to keep this in mind, when I feel like the flaying about is all getting to much.

    Be you on your blog, there is nothing more perfect than that.

    Have a great Tuesday, a pleasure to meet you.

    March 27, 2012 at 11:11 am

    • it is a pleasure to meet you as well. your blog is lovely and it’s always nice to feel supported in the blogging community πŸ™‚ You’re right, you just gotta keep being you…and blogging has taught me quite a lot about accepting myself, whether I receive positive or negative feedback from others…if the negativity were too much, I’d not still be writing

      March 27, 2012 at 11:35 am

  2. No one is perfect ….. Have you ever read your local newspaper? Around here they have spelling and grammer errors flowing unchecked, and that is with proof readers. Your postings are perflectly you that is why I read this and not the newspaper
    .

    March 28, 2012 at 8:10 am

    • You always make such encouraging comments πŸ™‚ Thank you. Much love…

      March 28, 2012 at 9:08 am

write your comment here!

