i’ll give you a cupcake

HHappy HaPPy HAPPY Friday to you all! It’s been an interesting week and, to finish it off, some friends and I are taking a lil’ nature hike into the woods for a bonfire! How much lighter fluid will it take to bonfire in the middle muggy North Carolina forest?

arial view of da cookies!

And what could be tastier than cookies for warm over the bonfire? That’s RIGHT: s’mores! Wish you could all some and share some s’mores…

just another sunny day

This morning on my bike ride to work I was thinking about how I could ask some friends to come support me at my marathon on April 7th in Charlottesville, VA…the only thing I came up with was “I’ll give you a cupcake.”

Has that bribe worked for for any of you?

Perhaps while you were babysitting.

Last night we might have had a potluck supper and game night…the old one gets, the less mature game night becomes…and it was Julie’s birthday week…

The video was not that exciting but the cake was delicious!

Wat are YOUR weekend plans? Perhaps you’re attending a bonfire, too?

2 responses

  1. have a blast on your hike, sounds like an awesome time with friends. ahhh nature 🙂

    March 26, 2012 at 8:26 pm

    • we had a great time! I should write about it this week…we saw a snake! I know, exciting 😉

      March 27, 2012 at 8:25 am

write your comment here!

