married on a Tuesday

Yes, my cousin Helena was married on a Tuesday…it was lovelyImageImage

I wanted to write up a little post because a dream I had last night reminded me of her big day!ImageImageImageA Tuesday Wedding

Silly, I know, but I had this dream where my Grandpa was still alive and wheeling around in his motorized chair…I got to give him a big huge hug! And I could not stop bawling…he was so cute. Since Helena, my cousin, got married in the USA and Grandpa was in Africa, they all watched the ceremony via video Skype.Image

I was able to snap a few photos of the big day and spent most of my time in the ladies’ getting-ready room. It was so much fun.ImageImageThe boys had fun, too!ImageImageImageImageHere is my cousin Rob serenading the bride and groom after the ceremony, so cute…ImageImageImageImageThe bride and her mother.ImageLater this week I will try and upload more photos to this post from her big day! Happy Monday!

2 responses

  1. What a beautiful family you have! I cannot wait to go to my first wedding they look like SUCH a blast.

    March 19, 2012 at 11:11 am

    • I cannot wait for you to go to a wedding (for my sake) cause you shoot GREAT candids!

      March 19, 2012 at 11:16 am

write your comment here!

