Image

proof is in the pudding

proof is in the pudding

Originally I had wanted to make this spectacular recipe to submit to Better Homes and Garden. But that cannot happen when you use almond milk and flax and old yeast rolls…can it?proof is in the pudding

And I may be getting used to the remote for the camera…

proof is in the pudding

Just as I was getting used to the camera remote my focus motor broke! woops!

proof is in the pudding

And my other kit lens broke last year, to boot!

proof is in the pudding

Nonetheless, here’s a little recipe:

The line-up:

8 yeast rolls (rough-chopped into medium-sized-subes)

1 c. raisins

2 c. almond milk

1/2 c. sugar

4 T. ground flax seed plus 8 T. water (max flax eggs)

1 t. cinnamon

1/2 t. vanilla

1/4 t. salt

directions: whisk all ingredients (except for raisins and bread cubes)

proof is in the pudding

next: place bread cubes and raisins in oven safe baking dish, pour liquid (whisked) mixture over dry ingredients and place into 375 degree, pre-heated, oven.

proof is in the pudding

Other instructions: try to not get very carried away with shutter release remote.

proof is in the pudding

Suggestions: I mean it!

proof is in the pudding

Next up: find some nice light!

how to find the light!

Ehhhh, I don’t know how I feel about this, a little too dim, perhaps? The sun was headed down for the evening!

how to find the light!

Jasper, seriously, you’re finished with the baking, go back to lighting!

how to find the light!

Getting there…I may have lightened the photo up a bit. And don’t forget to take your bread pudding out of the oven after 45 minutes of baking!

how to find the light!

Perhaps setting up a little contrast with a light colored towel will help to compensate for the waning daylight?…

how to find the light!

Or, perhaps, to hide the towel in the background will provide onlookers with a bit of distraction from the foreground. Does anyone get where I am going with this? 😀

how to find the light!

This may be the baby bear photo: “just right?”

how to find the light!

You tell me because, after all, the proof is in the pudding!

how to find the light!

Many times I sit down to write and publish a post and it turns out a completely different way than I had initially intended…from the get-go I wanted this to be a funny play-by-play of my making bread pudding but I discovered that I did not take enough photos for that, really. My initial plans went unsupported by my photo work so I wung-it ;).

how to find the light!

Must you ever just “wing-it” with your posts or writing?

Happy Tuesday to you all!

2 responses

  1. I’ve never thought of flax eggs to make a vegan bread pudding. Great idea, thanks for the recipe!

    July 7, 2012 at 3:26 am

write your comment here!

