taking the plunge!

Image

I did it, I tried mustard-colored nail polish! — Although, I think a similar-colored sweater might have been a better choice but I’ve made worse decisions in life! 🙂

Image

Currently I am on week five of my nine week marathon training plan and it’s going well! Justin Bieber might be new new young-crush but don’t tell anyone, okay?

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I might keep posting awkward self-portraits so that you may make your judgments about how confident/non-confident of my marathon-training plan I appear.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Update: Tried my first steel-oats in a jar project…not a fan 😦

My nail color has changed three times in the past two weeks…They went from Katie-inspired gray.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

To mauve-ish…

crafting a care package 101

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

To flat mustardy yellow!

 

 

Also, my father and step-mother arrived from Africa yesterday! And I had not seen them in over three years! Crazy!

 

 

4 responses

  1. I can think of hundreds of distructive things to focus on when my parents are on their way for a visit; changing nail colors is not one of them.

    March 7, 2012 at 6:54 pm

  2. Diggin’ the mustard yellow nail polish. Actually, I’m diggin’ anything involving mustard these days. 🙂

    Hope you enjoy your time with your father and step-mom.

    March 7, 2012 at 8:32 pm

    • You’re adorable Heather!! try mustard-seed-rubbed pork! wait? do you eat pork? anyway! you’re so cute with your tastes now with the twins! (not that I know you all that well!) and thank you for your wishes about my parents! I am very grateful to spend quality time with them! family is so important

      March 8, 2012 at 9:44 am

write your comment here!

