ebf inSpIrEd!

thank you, Brittany! for such a wonderful idea!

the toppings above featured…the recipe here, below…

ladies and gentlemen…jasper’s getting reative in the kitchen…well, she’s stealing other folks’ recipes and adding weird things so she can call them her own!

heeeeeeeeeeeere’s the line-up

and I even made some Ashley-inspired almond milk the other night, oh YEs I did!

Ashley would be proud, i think 🙂

nonetheless, it’s gettin’ tasty around here!

Into my little EBF indPirEd tropical oat medly went…

Tropical Oat Medley iSpiRed from EBF*

1/3 c. old-fashioned oats (one could use GF oats)

2/3 c. Almond Breeze coconut almond milk

1/4 c. homemade (jasper’s) almond milk

1 T. chia seed

1 T. whole flax seed (organic)

1 T. carob powder

1 t. vanilla extract

dash of cinnamon

to garnish! : 1/2 banana (sliced), 1/2 clementine (peeled), 1/2 T. cacao nibs (love me some raw Navitas Naturals), 1 T. plain yogurt

Instructions:

Put oats, milks, seeds, carob powder, cinnamon and vanilla in a small stove-top pot. Cook on medium-low heat for about 5-6 minutes, stirring continually so the mixture cooks evenly. Remove from heat and top with mix-in’s of choice and devour! yum!dont you all forget the nanner now! happy tuesday to all! – jasper naomi

4 responses

  1. Oh, I’m totalllyyyy proud!!! Looks deeelicious! Have a great day. 🙂

    January 24, 2012 at 8:56 am

    • yay!I thought of you the entire time…”I cannot believe I am actually doing this!!” that’s what I thought 😀 thanks Ashley!

      January 24, 2012 at 10:08 am

  2. YUM!!! I love your take on the recipe. It looks fantastic. Have you tried the almond/coconut milk on it’s own yet? What do you think of it?

    January 25, 2012 at 12:07 am

    • i LOVE it on it’s own! last night I wondered “I could, like, NEVER GO BACK to the taste of regular milk – of any sort after this!!!!” uh oh… 😀

      January 25, 2012 at 12:26 am

write your comment here!

