cartwheel

aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaand today is Monday.

Raise your hand if you’re HAPPY to be in your cubicle today!

Raise your hand if you’ve got the day off of work and are frolicking about a hillside full of wildflowers while reading your latest blogfeeds 🙂 !

and raise your hand if a fond memory/warm holiday thought is the only hope keeping you sane in this moment!

This past Saturday I went to Walmart for canning jars (to package up some gifts for Christmas) and flipped a 180 out of that parking lot just as soon as I saw outrageously-large crowds! Who knew?! I thought I was the only on needing supplies at the Walmart…

now I’m going to have to get really honest about how this simple little illustration reflects, what I feel is, a much larger transformation taking place in my heart. This is a season in my life that I think (and HOPE AND PRAY) the the Lord is using as one for  heart change! Little had I anticipated this season of heart change feeling SO painful! Ouchee!

on a much brighter note, my friend Wendy suggested I open a craft shop of my own…and instead of filling her apartment’s living room with scissors, rubberbands, styrofoam balls, paper clippings and craft-projects galore, I could fill up a craft shoppe with these such items.

question IS: if YOU could open ANY shoppe to fill up with your favorite things, what would the shoppe be?!!!!

2 responses

  1. go ahead, post some photos, too! 😀

    December 12, 2011 at 6:55 pm

  2. i cannot seeeeeee what i am typing! 🙂

    December 18, 2011 at 3:18 am

write your comment here!

