one of my favorite things

Today I want to share about a gift from God in my life and link up to the Tuesdays Unwrapped delight. With this Christmas season, especially for this one, life seems a whirlwind.
But Christ promises me that I have the opportunity today and tomorrow and the next day and the next…to…slow…down. or today, I can slow down…and rest in His peace…even while the world whizzes on by (and all around).

God’s gift to me is a seat, cozy and restful, next to Him today.

What’s one of your gifts from Him today?

Please respond and attach one of your favorite photos or a photo you’ve taken! We’d LOVE to see! Much love to you today!

4 responses

  1. amy j

    Jasper…You are one of my favorite things – people! Love you lots and lots! Thanks for encouraging me with your blog and your kindness and your letters and your love!

    December 11, 2011 at 10:42 pm

    • AMY! Love is a kind-of-wonderful thing. YOU are an amazing friend and woman. Thanks for YOUR support (I might have taken that quote from someone 😉 ) Love, Jasper

      December 12, 2011 at 4:23 pm

  2. Japser,
    Clicked over from Emily’s. Great picture. What is one of my gifts from Him today? This post which inspires me not to rush this season, even if it feels as if I’m behind.

    December 14, 2011 at 7:02 pm

    • Who knew, Emily, that His peace and his followers like you would be one of those gifts that keeps on giving. Thank you for encouraging me to continue to accept his gift of peace and a cozy seat next to Him today. so GOOD to meet you much love – Jasper

      December 14, 2011 at 7:58 pm

write your comment here!

