another time and place

I wanted to clean out my “draft box” and discovered just this title: “Another time and place?” I wonder what was on my mind when I submitted this little title with no content. Most likely, I was running when I composed such a thought. One million little thoughts come to mind while running.  Sometimes I pretend I am Oscar Wilde and will, one day, turn each thought into their own free-standing masterpiece. Wikipedia says that “…known for his biting wit, he became one of the most successful playwrights of the late Victorian era in London, and one of the greatest celebrities of his day.” They also mention, unfortunately, that “…as the result of a widely covered series of trials, Wilde suffered a dramatic downfall and was imprisoned for two years’ hard labour after being convicted of [accusations I will not, further, mention.]”

Bummer.

Like with many of my photos, I try to take little snip-its of life and thought and present them as masterpieces. Any one item that I capture is a masterpiece of creation, in my mind. I didn’t create the masterpiece. I am just privileged to capture it. Here is a photo of flowers in Nebraska.DSC_0102 Who would have thought such amazingness could be found near exit 145 in Nebraska? I take back any comments I ever made about America being a big hole in-between both coasts. Travel from one end of this country to the other and observe wonders and experiences never imaginable.

One response

  1. Bonnie

    beautiful picture!!! you’re such a talented photographer 🙂

    October 6, 2009 at 12:08 am

write your comment here!

