taste buds

I am grateful for EVERY taste bud that I have.

My taste buds appreciate many things. CHEESE is one of those many things.  I saw one of my coworkers at the hospital eating Swiss cheese with crackers and I was overcome with excitement.  I did not want to eat his cheese and crackers, I just wanted to explain to him my thoughts and excitement over his snack.  I went so far as to say that he was “the smartest man in the room…eating Swiss cheese and crackers…that’s the MOST AMAZING snack…the MOST AMAZING taste…” Did I get a little carried away?  I don’t think so.  At that moment, my heart told me that savoring Swiss cheese and crackers WAS the most incredible activity in which to be partaking for Bryce, so I shared my thoughts. And he agreed wholly! I wish I had a picture of Bryce eating those cheese and crackers now. It might make you hungry.  In fact, I am going to take a picture of some cheese this week and put in on here to make you hungry…goat cheese with cranberries…roasted Brie with button mushrooms…perhaps even a block of extra sharp cheddar?DSC_0033

My taste buds also appreciate lattes. Soy vanilla. Soy caramel.  I also recently discovered pumpkin spice latte, although I know it has been around for quite some time.  My friend Justin once said that “Starbucks is solely responsible for America’s economic crisis.”  “True, perhaps,” I thought, as I swung open it’s door, hurling my legs forward to purchase my venti mocha. n53503831_31298060_7103841

One response

  1. Bonnie

    You should try cheese, crackers, and apple slices!!! SO GOOD. However, trail mix is still my favorite snack ;).

    October 4, 2009 at 2:11 am

write your comment here!

